Things to do

There is a good range of places to eat and drink not far from our B&B near Ledbury, from simple good value pub food to fine dining, with most places relying on local produce to make their dishes. The pubs in the area also offer outstanding beers and ciders that are produced locally and we can advise you where to try based on your own preferences and our experience.

There is much to do and see in the area with several stately homes and country houses to visit, including the renowned Eastnor Castle. The nearby towns of Ledbury and Malvern have many fascinating shops and of course Malvern has its excellent theatres.

The area also offers plenty for those who enjoy walking – some trails start straight from the house – and we can offer advice about where to go depending on your level of enthusiasm.

Guests who want to play golf will find several golf courses in the area.

During the year the area hosts several country and steam shows which are always worth a visit, especially for anyone interested in steam power and classic machinery. If you contact us we can advise when and where the various events will be.

Links

Sightseeing:

Eastnor Castle in Ledbury eastnorcastle.com
Stokesay Castle in Ludlow http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/stokesay-castle/
Berrington Hall in Ludlow www.nationaltrust.org.uk/berrington-hall/
Caple Court in Hereford www.howcaplecourt.co.uk
Hellens Manor in Much Marcle www.hellensmanor.com
Goodrich Castle in Ross on Wye www.goodrichcastle.co.uk
Hampton Court, Herefordshire www.hamptoncourt.org.uk
Brockhampton estate in Bromyard www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brockhampton-estate
The Fold in Bransford www.thefold.org.uk
Westons Cider Mill www.westons-cider.co.uk

Theatres:

Malvern Theatres www.malvern-theatres.co.uk
The Market Theatre in Ledbury themarkettheatre.com

Events:

What’s on in Herefordshire http://www.visitherefordshire.co.uk/
What’s on in Worcestershire http://www.visitworcestershire.org/events
What’s on in Gloucestershire http://www.exploregloucestershire.co.uk
Bromyard Gala www.bromyardgala.org.uk
Much Marcle Steam Rally muchmarclesteamrally.com
Three Counties Showground www.threecounties.co.uk
Hay Festival https://www.hayfestival.com

Activities:

James Peplow Aircraft Differences Training www.aircraftdifferencestraining.co.uk