Ma réservation

Things to do

Things to do

There is a good range of places to eat and drink not far from our B&B near Ledbury, from simple good value pub food to fine dining, with most places relying on local produce to make their dishes. The pubs in the area also offer outstanding beers and ciders that are produced locally and we can advise you where to try based on your own preferences and our experience. 


There is much to do and see in the area with several stately homes and country houses to visit, including the renowned Eastnor Castle. The nearby towns of Ledbury and Malvern have many fascinating shops and of course Malvern has its excellent theatres. 

The area also offers plenty for those who enjoy walking – some trails start straight from the house – and we can offer advice about where to go depending on your level of enthusiasm. 

 Guests who want to play golf will find several golf courses in the area.  

During the year the area hosts several country and steam shows which are always worth a visit, especially for anyone interested in steam power and classic machinery. If you contact us we can advise when and where the various events will be.

Sightseeing:

Eastnor Castle in Ledbury:    www.eastnorcastle.com


Stokesay Castle in Ludlow:   www.english-heritage.org.uk

Berrington Hall in Ludlow:   www.nationaltrust.org.uk/berrington-hall

Caple Court in Hereford:   www.howcaplecourt.co.uk

Hellens Manor in Much Marcle:   www.hellensmanor.com

Goodrich Castle in Ross on Wye:   www.goodrichcastle.co.uk

Hampton Court, Herefordshire:   www.hamptoncourt.org.uk

Brockhampton estate in Bromyard:   www.nationaltrust.org.uk/brockhampton-estate

Events:

What's on in Herefordshire:   www.visitherefordshire.co.uk


What's on in Worcestershire:   www.visitworcestershire.org/events

What's on in Gloucestershire:   www.exploregloucestershire.co.uk

Bromyard Gala:   www.bromyardgala.org.uk

Much Marcle Steam Rally:   muchmarclesteamrally.com

Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway:   www.gwsr.com

Three Counties Showground:   www.threecounties.co.uk

Hay Festival:   www.hayfestival.com

Ledbury Poetry Festival:   www.poetry-festival.co.uk

Tewkesbury Medieval Festival:   www.tewkesburymedievalfestival.org

 
Défiler vers le haut

Ce site est édité par: The Larches Ledbury Bed and Breakfast, Bosbury, Ledbury, Herefordshire, HR8 1QL, United Kingdom. Numéro de Taxe / TVA: Not Registered. Nous utilisons des cookies afin d'amélioer votre experience du site et toute donnée collectée pendant votre visite est protégée conformément à nos conditions de protection des données personnelles.

Ce site est géré et hébergé par : eviivo Limited, 154 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9JE, Royaume Uni. Numéro SIRET: 05002392 Numéro de Taxe / TVA: 877374571 . Cliquez ici pour consulter les règles de protection des données personnelles en fonction desquelles evivio gère notre site. eviivo ne saurait en aucun cas être tenue responsable du contenu affiché sur ce site.

En utilisant ce site vous consentez à l'utilisation de cookies et acceptez nos conditions de protection des données personnelles


En savoir plus